Torture!

Standard

My friend and I got into the car.  “How was swimming?” my mom asked.  “Torture!” my friend and I said together.  We had to go to a two and a half hours of torturous swimming boot camp.  We had to do 40 laps of kick boarding, 16 laps of butterfly and LOTS of dry land.  My mom didn’t quite believe us, but we told the truth!  But, it all paid off at the swim meet that Sunday.  My goal was to be faster than my old times, and I did!  I went faster in freestyle!  From then on, I learned that torture pays off!Image

2 thoughts on “Torture!

  1. Amber Jackson

    Awesome work Isabelle! I enjoyed reading your success stories. Keep it up. Looking forward to your next writing adventure!
    Love, Aunt Amber

Leave a Reply

