Mother/Daughter Run Club…Up and Running!

Standard

“You can feel your achievement right there on your wrist,” I said to my friend while running around the track. We were at the ivivva mother/daughter run club that my mom organized. My mom likes to organize athletic events for girls and their moms, so she organized a mother daughter run club where you go and warm up then run to a local track and run laps. Every time you finish a lap you get a wristband. Four wristbands equal one mile. I think the wristbands were a good idea because they motivate you to run faster so you can get more. You don’t even need to look down at your wrist to know your achievement, you just keep on pumping your arms and keep on moving!

First Day of Run Club with My Lil' Runner

First Day of Run Club with My Lil’ Runner

3 thoughts on “Mother/Daughter Run Club…Up and Running!

Leave a Reply

